zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language





Ostgut Ton was launched at the end of 2005 as a label that would provide an artistic and social home to the Berghain and Panorama Bar resident Djs and producers. The interaction of club and label has been a very fruitful combination and the unique sound architecture of Berghain especially, has directly left a mark on productions by artists like Ben Klock, Marcel Fengler, Len Faki and Marcel Dettmann.

With releases by Steffi, Nick Höppner, Prosumer & Murat Tepeli, Tama Sumo and MyMy the label also caters for the different shades of house music represented by all the Djs at Panorama Bar. Whether it’s a very personal take on Chicago’s oldschool sound as on Prosumer & Murat Tepeli’s debut album „Serenity" or MyMy’s contemporary style tailor made for dancefloors, Ostgut Ton hardly knows stylistic boundaries, as long as the music meets the label’s quality standards. Shed’s albums „Shedding The Past" and „The Traveller" or Barker & Baumecker’s EPs „Candyflip" and „A Murder Of Crows" are excellent examples for Ostgut Ton’s open-mindedness, as these releases draw influences from techno, house, electronica and UK bass music in equal measures. With all sleeves designed by associated artists and friends, there’s a strong visual counterpart to the concept of the club and label.

In 2009 Ostgut Ton welcomed its first international artist: Luke Slater aka Planetary Assault Systems. After years of relative absence, Slater returned to form with his longplayer „Temporary Suspension" which was followed by „The Messenger" in 2011 where Slater came full circle, releasing one of his most rounded albums yet, not only did he stick to his tried and tested techno guns, but he also managed to update his sound for the 21st century.

Apart from always hugely anticipated debut albums by Ben Klock in 2009, Marcel Dettmann in 2010, Steffi in 2011 and tobias. also in 2011, the end of 2010 saw the very ambitious 7LP set „Fünf" of all exclusive tracks by all of the Ostgut Ton related artists celebrating 5 years of the label, to create the tracks all the artists used an exclusive sound library recorded by Emika inside Berghain and Panorama Bar, where she found a unique sonic world independent of the music played when the clubs are open to the public.

1 Artikel.      Du siehst: 1 bis 1.    

add to Charts   Get Social Der Artikel ist nicht lagernd und muss beim Hersteller bestellt werden.
various shut up and dance - updated


shut up and dance - updated

VÖ-Datum: 14.05.2007
Label: ostgut

    • Artikel-Details anzeigen
    • €14.25
    • Artikel in den Warenkorb legen.

    1 Artikel.      Du siehst: 1 bis 1.