zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language


mighty robot



Mighty Robot Recordings is a Glasgow-based independent record label that has been releasing quality electronics since 2004. The label has produced tracks by Ra-X (Angelmaker, Bunker) whose ‘Opium Den’ series was showcased by Rob da Bank on BBC Radio 1 and licensed to Damian Lazarus’ “Get Lost” mix CD, Voigt Kampff (Panic Trax) featuring a remix by Freak Electrique (Viewlexx,), Maarten van der Vleuten (R&S, U-Trax, Djax) with a remix by Rude 66 (Bunker, Viewlexx) and Lindsay-J and Sneak Thief’s “Open The Door” which was licensed by a major French fashion house. Mighty Robot’s first album (by Imatran Voima) was followed by Gladio and Junior Rafael which flew off the shelves at the end of 2007. In 2008 Mighty Robot brought you English Electric’s epic ‘Auto Beam EP’ and Dirty Hospital’s ‘Leave The Planet’. 2009 kicked off with Katelectro's 'Plug' EP featuring an Ultradyne remix. Mighty Robot has an extensive list of forthcoming productions by the likes of Hadamard (Bunker) and ex-Beta Band member Steve Mason under his Give Good Face alter ego. Mighty Robot releases have found themselves in the record bags of J.D Twitch, Andrew Weatherall, I-F, Billy Nasty and Dave Clarke amongst others.

Label Link | Label Page bearbeiten