zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language


LaFace Records



LaFace Records:
LaFace Records is an US record label, owned and by Sony Music.

LaFace was formed in 89 as a joint venture between the producing duo Antonio "L.A." Reid & Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds, and arista Records. The combined nicknames of the duo's successful production company inspired the name of the label. LaFace went on to become a successful label throughout the 1990s, responsible for producing popular acts such as TLC, Toni Braxton, outkast, P!nk, Usher, Goodie Mob, Donell Jones, Pressha and Cee Lo Green. Towards the end of the decade LaFace produced fewer artists and Babyface began to focus more on his own music career.

LaFace Artists

* A Few Good Men
* Az Yet
* Toni Braxton
* Cee-Lo
* Ciara
* Joy Enriquez
* Corey Glover
* Goodie Mob
* Highland Place Mobsters
* Jermaine Jackson
* Donell Jones
* Kenny Lattimore & Chante Moore
* OutKast
* Petey Pablo
* Pink
* Pressha
* Tony Rich
* Sam Salter
* Shanice
* Society of Soul
* Usher
* YoungBloodZ

Label Link | Label Page bearbeiten