zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language


gold dust media



Gold Dust Media is the music label launched in 2008 as part of the !K7 label group.

Studio !K7 is an independent record label based in Berlin, Germany that focuses mostly on electronic music. The name is an abbreviation of the company's original Berlin address, Kaiserdamm 7 (they have since relocated to Heidestr. 52). !K7 has since opened branch offices in New York City, Hamburg, London, and Tokyo. It has four independent imprints as part of the K7 label group. !K7, Gold Dust, Strut and Rapster.

K7 has a licensing deal with the New York based indie label Frenchkiss Records, distributes the labels AGOGO, BBE, Crosstown Rebels, District 6, Environ, Get Physical, Ghostly International, Lo Recordings, Moshi Moshi Records, Piranha, R2, R&S, Rushhour, Skint, Salt Records, Sonar Kollektiv and Muthas Of Invention and has a music publishing company.

In 2008 Strut & Gold Dust Media joined the !K7 label group. Between 1999 and 2003 Strut released Nigerian Afrobeats, Leftfield Discos , Rare Groove and Grandmaster Flash’s latest album . Strut’s founder, Quinton Scott, is responsible for A&R. In 2013 !K7 started a cooperation with the Artist Tricky for the releases on his label including his 2013 album False Idols.

Gold Dust Media is the home platform for a variety of artists such as: 40 Cal, Large Pro, Zion I, People Under Stairs, DJ Muggs, Poison Pen, Crown City Rockers, Del The Funky Homosapien, Tame One, Doom, Masta Killa, Brooklyn Academy, amongst several others.