zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language


Antibemusic Srl



Antibemusic represents the historical italian-american record label licensed in the USA under the name of Goody Music Records. It was founded by Jacques Fred Petrus & Mauro Malavasi in 1975 as Goody Music Productions (GMP). They started a studio in Bologna in 1978. Projects & Bands under this label were Macho, Revanche, Peter Jacques band & the most popular Change. In 1980, it launched 2 labels: Avangarde, which focuses on Progressive Rock & New Wave music, and Nocedicoco, which focuses on Reggae music. Nonetheless, these 2 existed for a year and a half. In 1982, Petrus sold it to an Independent Company & its name changed to Full Time Records. In 1996, it changed its name to Antibe Music. In 2005, Antibe relaunched Goody Music as a label reissuing its old stuff.

Antibemusic is not only one of the most prolific label in Italy but also a publisher that joins, some of the most appreciated labels in Italy such as: Acid 80, Flaminio Jazz, Full Time, Goody Music Production, ABM, Good Vibes, Zig Zag, Mr Disc, and Sound Real. As publisher Antibemusic represents Purple Music and Rule 5.

Over many years of activity AntibeMusic has produced various international dance success and most of them have been gaining by prestigious awards such as many Gold Records from different countries such as: France, Germany, England, Spain, Austria, USA and South Africa. The music produced so far is a wide range of genre from Pop, House, Hiphop, Nu Jazz, Electro, Techouse, Dance, Disco 70' and 80', Electronics, Lounge and Chill out.

Sublabels: Acid 80' Records, Active Bass Music, antibemusic, Full Time Records, Good Vibes, Goody Music, Sound Real Records, Zig Zag Records.

Both for the labels and the publisher work of Antibemusic, artists, authors, Dj and remixers, involved over years are countless. Among the most popular we can name: Orlando Johnson, Jamie Lewis, David Visan, Serge Santiago, Nero Uk, Jago, Sabrina Salerno, Charlie, Sylvester, Joe Smooth, Joy Salinas, Jimmy Ross, Kano, Jovanotti, Tony Esposito, DFx, Tullio De Piscopo,The Creatures, Jenny B, Piotta, Corveleno, Turi, Ike Therry, D.Lewis & Emix, Medusa's Spite, Cool Water, Time Passing, Larry Levan, John Dahlback, Asia Argento, Turi, La Toya Jackson, Selection, Magda, Carl Craig, Dj Hell and many more.