zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language


luv n' haight



Luv N’Haight Records represents the American reissue and compilation label launched back in the 90’s as a subdivision of Ubiquity Recordings.

Ubiquity Records was founded in 1990 by Michael and Jody McFadin out of the Groove Merchant record store on the Lower Haight of San Francisco, California. Following the success of the Groove Merchant the Luv N Haight record label (named after the Sly and The Family Stone song) was launched and in 1993 the company was incorporated as Ubiquity Recordings.

More than 20 years have passed since Michael McFadin (along with his then wife Jody McFadin) high-tailed it from Southern California to San Francisco with his dream of starting a record label. First though was the opening of a record store called The Groove Merchant. After visiting San Francisco on their honeymoon, and despite being caught up in the devastating Loma Prieta earthquake, they fell in love with the city.

Since then, Ubiquity has grown into a company with several imprints: Luv n' Haight remains the home for re-issue of rare groove gems with close to 60 releases, CuBop is the Latin jazz arm with just over 40 releases, and Ubiquity has over 250 releases ranging from hip-hop to funk to electronic MUSIC. With a worldwide distribution network and around 350 releases, the label is constantly striving to live up to its name, originally chosen because the label wanted to make unheard music available everywhere.

Nowadays Ubiquity releases are available in digital format on the labels own site as well as all major digital outlets worldwide. Ubiquity MUSIC is often featured in film, TV and commercials as the label developed a reputation as a reliable and eclectic one-stop shop for licensors.

4 Artikel.      Du siehst: 1 bis 4.    

add to Charts   Get Social Der Artikel ist nicht lagernd und muss beim Hersteller bestellt werden.
Various Artists Catch Action: Sheridan House (Box 6LP)

Various Artists

Catch Action: Sheridan House (Box 6LP)

VÖ-Datum: 15.09.2014
Label: luv n' haight
  • Vinyl Box USA
    Vinyl Box USA
  • Funk
  • LHLP075
  • Artikel-Details anzeigen
  • €74.99
  • Artikel in den Warenkorb legen.

4 Artikel.      Du siehst: 1 bis 4.