Atonal - Bridge



Cold Blow
Release date: 05/11/21
genre: Electro / Electronic
Format: LP
1. Braid Hills
2. Codeine
3. CP1919
4. This Heat
5. No Escape
6. Molly
7. Flight
8. Edina H
9. Eyeless
10. Arkanoids
Atonal - Bridge


Bridge was to be the Edinburgh-born Kieran Warren's debut release circa 1994 on Metatone - a short-lived techno label by J. M. Adkins (Electro Music Union) and Damon D'Cruz (Jack Trax, Chill). As fate had it, Metatone folded before the album got printed, and the music was lost in time. That is, until Adkins tipped the Cold Blow boys off while they were working on his anthology, the 2019 double LP "Electro Music Union, Sinoesin & Xonox Works 1993-1994".
Atonal's Cithare EP last year was the world's first glimpse at the fuzzy, warm techno archives of Kieran Warren. As a sequel, Cold Blow has restored and compiled their vision of the '94 "Bridge" while tapping into the same demo archives that were being scoured through by Metatone in their day.
Essential for the fans of early Aphex Twin, the album moves between warm melodic techno cuts and nostalgic ambient pieces before reaching the grand finale of Arkanoids, an 8-minute ambient epic straight from the school of Selected Ambient Works 2.

Housed in full, cosmic artwork designed by Ed Cheverton. Mastered by Keith Tenniswood.

also on this label

Electro / Electronic

DMX Krew

We Are DMX

Cold Blow

Deep House

DJ Uijui

Woke Up

Cold Blow

Deep House


Glass Movers

Cold Blow
Please enter an email address
This email address is not valid
Please enter your password
Please use at least 10 characters, one upper case letter, one lower case letter and one digit.
Your passwords must match
Please select a valid date
Please enter a valid phone number
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter your street
Please enter your zip
Please enter your city
Please select a country