EDAN - Primitive Plus (2LP Reissue)


Primitive Plus (2LP Reissue)

Lewis Productions
Release date: 04/12/20
genre: Hip Hop / Rap
Format: LP
1. '83 Wildin
2. One Man Arsenal
3. Humble Magnificent
4. Migraine (Almighty Dust Mix)
5. Key-Bored
6. #1 Hit Record
7. Syllable Practice (Original)
8. Good Evening
9. Rapperfection
10. Mic Manipulator
11. Primitive Plus
12. You Suck
13. Ultra '88 (Tribute)
14. A.E.D.C.
15. Sing It, Shitface
EDAN - Primitive Plus (2LP Reissue)


First repress since 2002. Includes the singles 'Mic Manipulator' and 'Rapperfection ft Mr.Lif'. Stanton Swihart of AllMusic gave the album 4.5 stars out of 5, calling it "a wild, weird, instantly left-field rap masterpiece from one seriously bugged-out, innovative loner." Thomas Quinlan of Exclaim! described it as "an album that embraces the late '80s/early '90s of hip-hop, with old school beats and battle rhymes (the Primitive), while at the same time shaking hands with new school lyricism and space age effects (the Plus)." Nathan Rabin of The A.V. Club wrote: "One of the year's most promising debuts, Primitive Plus makes the beats of yesterday and the flows of today sound like the hip-hop of tomorrow." LP Track Listing: Side 1: '83 Wildin, One Man Arsenal, Humble Magnificent, Migraine (Almighty Dust Mix)_.. Side 2: Key Bored, #1 Hit Record, Syllable Practice (Original)_.. Side 3: Rapperfection (w/ Mr.Lif), Mic Manipulator, Primitive Plus_. Side 4: You Suck (w/ Father Time), Ultra '88 (Tribute), A.E.O.C, Sing It Shitface (Bonus Track)_.

also by this artist



echo party

five day weekend
Please enter an email address
This email address is not valid
Please enter your password
Please use at least 10 characters, one upper case letter, one lower case letter and one digit.
Your passwords must match
Please select a valid date
Please enter a valid phone number
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter your street
Please enter your zip
Please enter your city
Please select a country