Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds - Ghosteen (2LP)
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds - Ghosteen (2LP) (Back)

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Ghosteen (2LP)

Release date: 08/11/19
genre: Alternative
Format: LP
1. A1 Spinning Song
2. A2 Bright Horses
3. A3 Waiting For You
4. B1 Night Raid
5. B2 Sun Forest
6. B3 Galleon Ship
7. C1 Ghosteen Speaks
8. C2 Leviathan
9. C3 Ghosteen
10. D1 Fireflies
11. D2 Hollywood
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds - Ghosteen (2LP)


Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, following 2016’s Skeleton Tree, and will be released via Ghosteen Ltd.

‘The songs on the first album are the children.
The songs on the second album are their parents.
Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.’
Nick Cave

The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los
Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren
Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.

Nick Cave - vocals, piano, synthesizer, backing vocal
Warren Ellis - synthesizer, loops, flute, violin, piano, backing vocals
Thomas Wydler - drums
Martyn Casey - bass
Jim Sclavunos - vibraphone, percussion
George Vjestica - guitar

We use cookies to provide the most secure and effective website possible for our visitors.

Please enter an email address
This email address is not valid
Please enter your password
Please use at least 10 characters, one upper case letter, one lower case letter and one digit.
Your passwords must match
Please select a valid date
Please enter a valid phone number
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter your street
Please enter your zip
Please enter your city
Please select a country