Vox Populi! - Alternatif Realisme
Vox Populi! - Alternatif Realisme (Back)

Vox Populi!

Alternatif Realisme

Emotional Rescue
Release date: 11/10/19
genre: Electro / Electronic
Format: LP
To order please add to basket and proceed to check out
1. Letsam La
2. Chaque Jour Est Un Bon Jour
3. Soleymani Dub
4. Sunshine Boy & The Time Keeper
5. Chapati Train
6. Tu Renverses Encore!
7. Getting To Know The Moon
8. Au Dessus De La Falaise
9. Razaye Axel Jube Hast
10. Vapanda's Electric Garden
11. She Walks So Easily Across The Sky
12. Chirine
Vox Populi! - Alternatif Realisme


Emotional Rescue completes its trilogy exploring the music of Vox Populi with Alternatif Realisme. Highlighting the music that followed 1989's Aither (ERC030) as they transitioned from ethno-industrial roots towards a more expressive "world" sound, until the band's dislocation in 1994.

The band's development saw original members Axel Kyrou (electronics), Mitra (vocals) and Arash Khalatbari (percussion) augmented by a number of guest musicians, bringing an energy to their spontaneous recordings sessions at their studio.

The additional vocals of Dierdre Dubous is indicative of this change. Her onomatopoeia singing features heavily, invoking songs Letsam La, Chaque Jour Est Un Bon Jour and the ethereal She Walks So Easily Across The Sky.

With this, Mitra's vocals lift Chaque Jour Est Un Bon Jour, Razaye Axel Jube Hast and closing paean Chirine, showing their best. Surrounding instrumentals - often built out of long improvisational jamming - underpin. Soleymani Dub, with its Laswell dub groove is a clear stand out, while the melodics of Vapanda's Electric Garden come like a wonderful Woo outtake.

Largely unreleased, the recordings were a step outside of the changing shift towards a more digital sound. The album captures Vox Populi!, mixing their atmospheric mastery with heartfelt arias, that have familiarity but are completely unique.

also by this artist

Disco / Cosmic

Vox Populi!

Magiques Creations

Emotional Rescue


vox populi!

cut chemist presents funk off:

a stable sound

also on this label

Electro / Electronic

Rare Silk


Emotional Rescue

Electro / Electronic

Man Jumping

Jumpcuts 2 (Bullion/Reckonwrong/Gengahr/William Do

Emotional Rescue

Disco / Cosmic

Ernest Ranglin

Be What You Want To Be

Emotional Rescue

Disco / Cosmic

Desmond Coke

Let's Chase The Sun

Emotional Rescue


Glen Ricks

I Have Been Waiting For You (DJ Duckcomb mix)

Emotional Rescue

We use cookies to provide the most secure and effective website possible for our visitors.

Please enter an email address
This email address is not valid
Please enter your password
Please use at least 10 characters, one upper case letter, one lower case letter and one digit.
Your passwords must match
Please select a valid date
Please enter a valid phone number
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter your street
Please enter your zip
Please enter your city
Please select a country