Zero 7 - 7 x 7 (RSD Exclusive)
Zero 7 - 7 x 7 (RSD Exclusive) (Back)

Zero 7

7 x 7 (RSD Exclusive)

Jerboa Recordings
Release date: 21/04/18
genre: Electro / Electronic
Format: Boxes/Specials
1. Destiny
2. In The Waiting Line
3. Distractions
4. I Have Seen
5. Home
6. In Time
7. Somersault Part 1
8. Somersault Part 2
9. Futures
10. The Pageant Of The Bizarre
11. Today
12. Dreaming
13. Swing
14. Pop Art Blue
Zero 7 - 7 x 7 (RSD Exclusive)


Record Store Day 2018 exclusive collectors 7" box set. The package contains seven 7"s, containing 14 tracks picked by the band.

Zero 7's debut album 'Simple Things' sold over a million copies and was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize and the band as Best Newcomer at the Brit Awards. The album featured singers Sia, Sophie Barker and Mozez. 'When It Falls' followed with the same guest vocalists along with Danish singer Tina Dico. Their third album 'The Garden' was nominated for a Grammy Award with singers Jose Gonzalez and Sia. Two further albums 'Yeah Ghost' and a best of 'Record' completed their time with Atlantic Records.

For Record Store Day 2018 they are launching an exclusive collectors 7" box set. The package contains seven 7"s, containing 14 tracks picked by the band.

4 tracks are taken 'Simple Things': 'Destiny (ft. Sia & Sophie Barker)', 'In The Waiting Line (ft. Sophie Barker)', 'Distractions (ft. Sia)' & 'I Have Seen (ft. Mozez)'.
3 from 'When It Falls': 'Home', 'In Time' & 'Somersault' (split across 2 sides).
Another 4 from 'The Garden' 'Futures' & 'Today' (both featuring José González)', 'Pageant Of The Bizarre (ft. Sia)' & the instrumental 'Dreaming'.
The final 2 come from 2009's 'Yeah Ghost': 'Swing (ft. Binki Shapiro)' & 'Pop Art Blue (ft. Martha Tilston)'.

Packaging wise - the artwork will be made by the bands' original design collaborator - Julian House, director of creative agency 'Intro', using elements & samples from their iconic 'Simple Things' album artwork. The sleeves will also be colour coded & placed into a cruciform overwrap sleeve with 70g heavyweight vinyl. This is the 1st time some of these tracks havel be made available on vinyl & all of them have never been cut as 7"s.

also by this artist


Hip Hop / Rap



New State

Electronica / Dance Music

Zero 7

Another Late Night


also on this label



Rockit Fuel (RSD Releases)

Jerboa Recordings
Please enter an email address
This email address is not valid
Please enter your password
Please use at least 10 characters, one upper case letter, one lower case letter and one digit.
Your passwords must match
Please select a valid date
Please enter a valid phone number
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter your street
Please enter your zip
Please enter your city
Please select a country