Lee More - A Gram Of Boogie (the Story Of Lee Moore / Score R
Lee More - A Gram Of Boogie (the Story Of Lee Moore / Score R (Back)

Lee More

A Gram Of Boogie (the Story Of Lee Moore / Score R

Past Due
Release date: 12/15/2017
genre: Funk
Format: Boxes/Specials
€84.99 €38.25
To order please add to basket and proceed to check out
1. Lee Moore - Do You Feel Like A Party? (Rare Singles - Memphis, 1979-84)
2. Do You Feel Like A Party (12” Mix)
3. Get Off (Part 1)
4. The First Family
5. Slow Motion
6. Reachin' Out (For Your Love) (12” Vocal Mix)
7. Changing Times
8. Get Off (Part 2)
9. Ten Toes Up Ten Down
10. What You Do For Love
11. You Can Bet I'll Get You Yet
12. What's In The Dark (Will Come To Life)
13. Do You Feel Like A Party (Instr - 7” Mix)
14. Reachin' Out (For Your Love) (Instrumental)
15. Lee Moore - Free And Easy
16. Let's Do It
17. The Coast Is Clear
18. Secret Lover
19. Blue Skies
20. Get Off
21. Do You Feel Like A Party
22. Free And Easy
23. One Lover To Another
24. Jammin On A Gram Of Love
25. Le Gamby ‎– Double OO Too Sweet
26. Double OO Too Sweet
27. Whippin
28. Sweet Baby
29. You Played On Me
30. Sweet Eyes
31. Asmerelda
32. Divinity ‎– He's Coming
33. Watch Over Me
34. Keep Seeking God For Divine Love
35. Stay
36. Jesus Is Love
37. Praise The Lord
38. He's Coming
39. Glad I Met Jesus
40. Come To Me
Lee More - A Gram Of Boogie (the Story Of Lee Moore / Score R


Arkansas native, Lee Moore moved to Memphis in 1975 with only one goal in mind: to make it big in the music industry and to release music that would be played in New York, L.A and everywhere in between.
As a singer and songwriter Lee Moore spent the 1980s collaborating in Memphis with the best of the best session musicians and vocalists from labels like Volt and Stax Records to record and release futuristic boogie, soul, and funk. In his quest for a unique sound, he constantly reinvented himself, creating projects with new aliases and concepts, scraping together studio time, and hustling. Even today, Moore's music sounds ahead of its time.
Lee Moore unfortunately never got close to reach his goals of fame and fortune.
Instead; with the assistance of legendary Stax musicians Darnell Smith, Ben Cauley, Mickey Gregory, Lester Snell, Willie Hall, Michael Toles, Ray Griffin, Donald Brown, Errol Thomas, Michael Toles, Frank Westbrook and many others; Lee Moore left behind a trail of incredibly rare albums and singles that became known as the holy grails of Memphis boogie funk to collectors worldwide.
Jerome Derradji's Past Due Records is more than proud to present " A Gram Of Boogie - The Story of Lee Moore - Score Records & LM Records." a 5 LP box set and 3 CD set that includes Lee's most praised and rarest recordings along with an insert / booklet of Lee Moore's story written by Jacob Arnold.
For the first time, Past Due Records is reissuing Lee's incredible "Free & Easy" LP which was only released as a handful of test pressings in 1981. Also part of the box set is the West Coast inspired funk full length "Le Gamby - Double OO Too Sweet" along with a double LP compilation featuring Lee's singles for Source Records, Score Records and the N.Y based L.M Records. Finally, under the Divine moniker, we get an album that illustrates Lee's transition to gospel funk and the last record ever to be released on Score Records.
"A Gram Of Boogie" is the story of a lost hero of

also on this label

Disco / Cosmic


I Need You

Past Due
€12.69 €5.71

Disco / Cosmic



Past Due
€12.69 €5.71




Past Due
€14.99 €6.75

Disco / Cosmic



Past Due
€12.89 €5.80


Chocolate Buttermilk Band

Head Games (The Story of Larry Akles & CBM Records

Past Due
€25.99 €11.70
Please enter an email address
This email address is not valid
Please enter your password
Please use at least 10 characters, one upper case letter, one lower case letter and one digit.
Your passwords must match
Please select a valid date
Please enter a valid phone number
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter your street
Please enter your zip
Please enter your city
Please select a country