Dinah Washington - The Divine Miss Dinah Washington (5LP Box)

Dinah Washington

The Divine Miss Dinah Washington (5LP Box)

Release date: 08/12/17
genre: Jazz
Format: Boxes/Specials
1. After Hours With Miss D
2. Blue Skies
3. Bye Bye Blues
4. Am I Blue
5. Our Love Is Here To Stay
6. A Foggy Day
7. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
8. Pennies From Heaven
9. Love For Sale
10. Dinah Jams
11. Lover Come Back To Me
12. Alone Together, Summertime, Come Rain Or Come Shine
13. No More
14. I've Got You Under My Skin
15. There Is No Greater Love
16. You Go To My Head
17. For Those In Love
18. I Get A Kick Out Of You
19. Blue Gardenia
20. Easy Living
21. You Don't Know What Love Is
22. This Can't Be Love
23. My Old Flame
24. I Could Write A Book
25. Make The Man Love Me
26. Ask A Woman Who Knows
27. If I Had You
28. The Swingin' Miss "D"
29. They Didn't Believe Me
30. You're Crying
31. Makin' Whoopee
32. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
33. But Not For Me
34. Caravan
35. Perdido
36. Never Let Me Go
37. Is You Is Or Is You Ain't Ma Baby
38. I'll Close My Eyes
39. Somebody Loves Me
40. What A Diff'rence A Day Makes!
41. I Remember You
42. I Thought About You
43. That's All There Is To That
44. I Won't Cry Anymore
45. I'm Thru With Love
46. Cry Me A River
47. What A Diff'rence A Day Makes
48. Nothing In The World (Could Make Me Love You More Than I Do)
49. Mahattan
50. Time After Time
51. It's Magic
52. A Sunday Kind Of Love
Dinah Washington - The Divine Miss Dinah Washington (5LP Box)


Der weltweite Vinyl-Hunger motiviert auch das berühmte Verve-Label dazu, seine Schätze wieder auf
LP herauszubringen. Im Stil der letztes Jahr erfolgreich veröffentlichten Nina-Simone-LP-Box folgen
jetzt drei weitere Boxen bekannter Jazz-Stars in ebenso elegant-schwarzem Design. Jeweils fünf
Alben wurden in den Abbey Road Studios frisch von den analogen Masterbändern remastert, in 180
Gramm gepresst und einem stabilen Schuber verpackt. Mit dabei sind natürlich DL-Codes.

Die Box enthält folgende Alben:
After Hours With Miss D (1954)
Dinah Jams (1954)
For Those In Love (1955)
The Swingin' Miss D (1957)
What A Diff'rence A Day Makes (1959)

also by this artist


dinah washington

million dollar smile



dinah washington

blues for a day-jazz reference

smd dre

also on this label


The Gil Evans Orchestra

Out of the Cool (Acoustic Sounds Series)



Ella Fitzgerald / J. Smith / R. Lewis/ K. Burrell

Verve Wishes You a Swinging Christmas! (4LP Box)

Please enter an email address
This email address is not valid
Please enter your password
Please use at least 10 characters, one upper case letter, one lower case letter and one digit.
Your passwords must match
Please select a valid date
Please enter a valid phone number
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter your street
Please enter your zip
Please enter your city
Please select a country