Shit Robot - What Follows (2LP+MP3)
Shit Robot - What Follows (2LP+MP3) (Back)

Shit Robot

What Follows (2LP+MP3)

Release date: 05/06/2016
genre: Electro / Electronic
Format: LP
1. In Love (Feat. Alexis Taylor)
2. What Follows (Feat. Museum Of Love)
3. Ten Miles High
4. Lose Control (Feat. Nancy Whang)
5. End Of The Trail (Feat. Alexis Taylor)
6. Phase Out
7. Wir Warten
8. Is There No End (Feat. Jay Green)
9. Ob-8 (Winter Mix) (Feat. New Jackson)
Shit Robot - What Follows (2LP+MP3)


Green / orange coloured vinyl 2LP, A-list guests on the record include Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip, New Jackson and Nancy Whang of LCD Soundsystem!

o Marcus Lambkin aka Shit Robot returns with his third full length album for DFA Records, entitled 'What Follows'. The 11-track album was conceived and recorded at Marcus' home studio in a small town outside Stuttgart; worked on in various New York studios and then mixed over the course of 11 intense, coffee-fuelled days in DFA labelmate Juan Maclean's New Hampshire studio.
o The album follows Lambkin's previous long-players 'From The Cradle To The Rave' (2010) and 'We Got A Love' (2014), which drew plaudits from the likes of The Guardian and Pitchfork and featured Reggie Watts and James Murphy among the array of contributors.
o The Dublin-born producer has enlisted the help of a stellar cast of guests for 'What Follows', with previous collaborators Alexis Taylor (Hot Chip) and DFA stablemates Museum Of Love and Nancy Whang returning, alongside new faces Jay Green and leftfield fellow Dubliner New Jackson.
o 'What Follows' marks a departure in Lambkin's process - a simple, but fundamental one: getting away from the computer. He said: "This record is a lot more analog than 'We Got A Love', almost all of it comes from connecting machines together and playing around." What was your biggest influence? "Drum machines." What began in Stuttgart was followed up on in New York, before being finished in an 11-day blitz in New Hampshire with Juan Maclean. "I wanted it to reflect my DJing style a bit more, less pop, less disco, more machines. There's no live bass and barring a few hi-hats, there's no live drums."
o Alexis Taylor turns in two memorable performances on lead track 'End Of The Trail' and album opener 'In Love'; Museum Of Love - Pat Mahoney and Dennis McNany - lend the album title track an air of something mined from the two months in between the death of Joy Division and the birth of New Order and Nancy Whang gav

also by this artist


Electro / Electronic

Shit Robot

Take Em Up ( Mark E Remix)



Shit Robot

We Got A Love 2x12''


Electronica / Dance

shit robot

we got a love

pias coop/dfa

Disco / Cosmic




also on this label

Nu Disco / Indie Dance

LCD Soundsystem

Yeah (12" Repress 2019)


Electro / Electronic




Electro / Electronic

Eric Copeland

Trogg Modal Vol.2



LCD Soundsystem

Confuse The Marketplace

Please enter an email address
This email address is not valid
Please enter your password
Please use at least 10 characters, one upper case letter, one lower case letter and one digit.
Your passwords must match
Please select a valid date
Please enter a valid phone number
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter your street
Please enter your zip
Please enter your city
Please select a country