Dennis Wilson - Pacific Ocean Blue
Dennis Wilson - Pacific Ocean Blue (Back)

Dennis Wilson

Pacific Ocean Blue

music on vinyl
VÖ Datum: 21.09.2015
Genre: Pop-Rock
Format: LP
27,99 €
Um den Artikel zu bestellen bitte dem Warenkorb hinzufügen und zur Kasse gehen.
1. River Song
2. What's Wrong
3. Moonshine
4. Friday Night
5. Dreamer
6. Thoughts Of You
7. Time
8. You & I
9. Pacific Ocean Blues
10. Farewell My Friend
11. Rainbows
12. End Of The Show
Dennis Wilson - Pacific Ocean Blue


At first a somewhat un-noticed Wilson brother at the beginning of the Beach Boys' career, Dennis Wilson later matured into an excellent songwriter, producer & vocalist. His heartfelt ballads & pop gems contributed heavily to the Beach Boys' late 60's and early 70's output.

A 'target' of female enthusiasm, Dennis was assigned lead vocals for a few early novelty songs: "Little Girl (You're My Miss America)", "Surfers Rule," & "This Car of Mine." His first hit came in 1965 when "Do You Wanna Dance" opened the "The Beach Boys Today!" album & cracked the Top 20.

After the high peaks and deep valleys of the Beach Boys career during the late '60s, Dennis began writing songs ("Little Bird," "Be Still") for 1968's 'Friends'. Throughout the early '70s, Beach Boys fans counted on at least two Dennis songs on each LP, often tender ballads. He made his first attempt at a solo album as early as 1970, but quietly released only one single. He started to work again in 1975, recording with friend & producer Gregg Jakobsen during 1976 to complete "Pacific Ocean Blue".

Though Dennis had started to work on his second album (provisionally titled 'Bamboo') even before the release of Pacific Ocean Blue, increasing problems caused several holdups.

In late 1983 Wilson drowned while diving around his boat in Marina del Ray, CA. "Pacific Ocean Blue" is his only complete solo effort released to the public& we're pleased to offer it in audiophile quality!

Mehr von diesem Label



Calling (180g Snow-White Vinyl EP)

Music On Vinyl
23,99 €


Desmond Dekker & The Specials

King of Kings (180g Black Vinyl Reissue)

Music On Vinyl
24,99 €



Suspended Kid (Ltd. 180g Crystal Clear Vinyl EP)

Music On Vinyl
23,99 €



Children of Silk (Ltd. 180g Gold Vinyl EP)

Music On Vinyl
23,99 €


The Isley Brothers

3 + 3 (Ltd. Crystal Clear 2LP reissue)

Music On Vinyl
26,99 €
Bitte gib eine E-Mail Adresse ein
Diese E-Mail Adresse ist nicht gültig
Bitte gib Dein Passwort ein
Bitte benutze mindestens 10 Zeichen, davon mindestens einen Groß - und einen Kleinbuchstaben und eine Zahl
Die Passwörter müssen übereinstimmen
Bitte wähle ein gültiges Datum
Bitte gib eine gültige Telefonnummer an
Bitte gib deinen Vornamen an
Bitte gib deinen Nachnamen an
Bitte gib den Straßennamen an.
Bitte Postleitzahl angeben.
Bitte Stadt angeben.
Bitte Land angeben.