zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language


stereo deluxe



Stereo Deluxe represents the Berlin based music label which already made a history since its inception. The label was founded in 1995 and the Stereo Deluxe acts are Boozoo Bajou, Mo´Horizons, Trio Electrico, The Strike Boys, Jaffa, Soul´N´Soda, and of course The Funky Lowlives, Robbyn Rhodes, Bpbby Hughes Combination (formerly Bobby Hughes Experience) and The Superimposers. Further compilation concepts apart from the label series Bassic Instinct, are Slow Mo, Future Lounge and Coming Home.

Stereo Deluxe Records and Ministry of Sound Germany decided on a strategic cooperation kicking off with the beginning of 2005. Within this cooperation Stereo Deluxe has moved to the Berlin offices of Ministry of Sound Germany, where the team of Ministry of Sound Germany willtake care of all business related matters of Stereo Deluxe such as productmanagement, licensing, international marketing and back office administration.

Stereo Deluxe was even nominated for the German Dance Award, in the category
best independent label 1999. In 2008 Martin Unger joined Stereo Deluxe as the new A&R. Unger is also known as the host of "Klassik Lounge" on Germany’s Klassik Radio.

The german imprint, Stereo Deluxe is the home for hundreds of artists besides the label's group which whom it collaborated, just a few to name: The Strike Boys, Czech, DJ Hell, Boqus, Swandive, Poke, Trafalgar, The Funky Lowlives, Florian Horvath, Yamaha, EMO; Razoof, amongst many others.