zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language


four twenty



Four:Twenty was formed in 2001 as a sister label to Hope Recordings, and it is part of the Hope Music Group based in Bristol, UK. Fourtwenty Recordings is reknowned for releasing quality underground electronic music. The labels sound covers a wide spectrum of house & techno music and is open to exploring new sounds & discovering new artists.

During 2006 the label combined the best elements of deep house, detroit, electro, minimal, techno & micro house, with artists such as Loco Dice, Buttrich, James Mowbray, TG, B-Pole, Dani Koenig, Alex Metric, D.Ramirez & Leaim Sullivan releasing on the label.

The label also started its 'Music' compilation series which has attracted rave reviews in the press and shows the depths of their music policy and also the skills of their new artists.

Run by Luke Allen, the label has built up a reputation as an outlet for cutting edge house and techno, with productions coming courtesy of artists such as Loco Dice, Martin Buttrich and Daniel Taylor. Four:twenty also releases the Circo Loco Dc10 Compilations.

Four:twenty Recordings is dedicated to releasing innovative electronic house music from 2006, and our back catalogue includes various electronic musical styles.

Since the label's outset nearly a decade ago, it has released records for many different artists - both those with an already well-established name on the dance music scene and also those straight from the underground.

More recently they have released music from a range of talent including as James Mowbray, Solomun, B-Pole, Leiam Sullivan, Craig Torrance, D Ramirez, TG and Giles Smith & Martin Dawson’s Two Armadillos project.