zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language


dance nation



Dance Nation represents the British independentrecord label which is a subsidiary of Ministry of Sound. When founded in 2007 it was known as Hard2Beat Records, and was rebranded to its current name in 2010.

The label's first release was "Now You're Gone" by Basshunter, and they have released other singles and compilation albums since then.

In April 2009 they held Dance Nation Live, a live arena tour across the UK. Basshunter headlined the tour with acts including Sash!, Lasgo, and Platnum.

Dance Nation has its own customised content channel on Audiotube.

Dance Nation has developed in the last years an impressive back catalogue which contains collaborations and releases from acts like: Angel City, Ela Rose, Steve Forest, Nordic Stars, Jay Ko, Anya, Sil, Mephisto, Kurtis Blow, DJ Layla, Akcent, amongst various others.