zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language





The foundation of the project "Sunloverz", (consisting of Frank Sanders and Bernd Johnen) was at the same time the hour of birth of their own label "lickin´records". "All around the world" emerged in spring of 2004 as the very first and pretty successful publication on lickin´records. 2005 the second Sunloverz single `Shine On´ followed and became then a worldwide club hit. `Shine On´was a remake of the 80`s song `Shining Song´by Steve Winwood, who also gave the base fort he number one hit single `Call On Me´. In late autumn of 2005 this single was again released with new remixes of 'Olav Basoski´, `Heiko & Maiko´and ran into the top 10 of all dance charts a second time. After a period of a lot of remix jobs for artists like MICHAEL GRAY, DR. KUCHO & GREGOR SALTO, HAJI & EMANUEL, RASMUS FABER or ORTEGA & GOLD in 2006 the third Sunloverz single `Survive´ was released in early summer of 2007. This track was a remake of the all time party classic `I will survive´ and emerged together with the English singer Nicole Tyler. Although been again very busy with remix jobs for the likes of ATB, SYLVER, ANN LEE or D.O.N.S. in early summer 2007 the two producers found the time to work on the next single 'Show Me' which was the result of a cooperation with the dutch Defected Records artist MISS BUNTY, who is especially known for her vocal part in IAN CAREYs hit `Say What You Want´. 'Show Me' was released 2007 and reached TOP 10 positions in all relevant german dance charts. In summer 2008 the track was re-released on the UK Label Hed Kandi. "Summer Of Love" was the fourth Sunloverz single released in summer 2008 with a huge remix package includes Ian Carey and Ortega & Gold remixes. This track was also picked up by a lot of labels worldwide and one of the big balearic summer anthems in 2008. The fifth Sunloverz single “Love Will Set You Free” – a cooperation with NYC based vocalist GTO (esp. known from Roger Sanchez’ track “Turn On The Music”) was released in early 2009 with remixes by TV ROCK and Chriss Ortega.