zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language





Elliot John Gleave (born 20 June 1982), better known by his stage name Example, is an English rapper and singer-songwriter signed to Epic Records and Sony Music. His name arose due to his initials being E.G., which is an abbreviation of the Latin phrase exempli gratia ("for example").

Example first found success with the release of his second studio album, Won't Go Quietly, which peaked at number 4 on the UK Albums Chart. and followed his debut album "What We Made" which was heavily hip-hop influenced due to Gleave only knowing a hip-hop record producer at the time. The album had two top 10 singles, "Won't Go Quietly" and "Kickstarts". His third album Playing in the Shadows was released on 4 September 2011. The album debuted at number 1 on the UK Album Charts with two number 1 singles, "Changed the Way You Kiss Me" (produced by michael woods) and "Stay Awake" (produced by electronic duo Nero). His fourth album, The Evolution of Man was released on 19 November 2012.

Since The Evolution of Man, Gleave has released a new single entitled "All the Wrong Places" which was produced by Alfie Bamford and written by Gleave and Stephen Hill. It was the first song to be released through Epic Records and did so on 8 September 2013 peaking at number 13 on the UK Singles Chart. "All The Wrong Places" will feature on his fifth studio album as the lead single. There has been speculation that two new singles will be released in December 2013 and March 2014 and might be new songs "Only Human" and "Take Me As I Am" which he has currently performed at gigs and festivals this year. They're to be released to coincide with his new album.

Speaking in an interview for Australian television in 2013 Gleave referenced that he "might do music for another 5 years and then [he] would like to move into film directing" (preferably horror/thrillers).

2 Artikel.      Du siehst: 1 bis 2.    

add to Charts 1   Get Social Der Artikel ist nicht lagernd und muss beim Hersteller bestellt werden.
example Midnight Run (Flux pavilion rmx)


Midnight Run (Flux pavilion rmx)

VÖ-Datum: 03.08.2012
Label: ministry of sound
  • Artikel-Details anzeigen
  • €7.39
  • Artikel in den Warenkorb legen.

2 Artikel.      Du siehst: 1 bis 2.