zu deutscher Sprache wechseln switch to English language

DJ Shadow - The Less You Know, The Better (VERVE)
DJ Shadow - The Less You Know, The Better
DJ Shadow - The Less You Know, The Better
DJ Shadow - The Less You Know, The Better
2 X LP U.S.A.
Der Artikel ist nicht lagernd und muss beim Hersteller bestellt werden.

The Less You Know, The Better

DJ Shadow (VERVE)

VÖ-Datum: 24.11.2011

Musikstil: Hip Hop / Rap

Artikelnummer: 1732837 / B001608901

€24.99 Artikel in den Warenkorb legen.

"DJ Shadow returns with his fourth studio album 'The Less You Know The Better'. The title refers to Josh tuning out and readdressing a balance and depriving himself of alot of distractions that come with making a record. Renting a one-bedroom cottage in California's Wine Country, he worked on his album for seven months followed by a 2 week visit to the Quadrafonic Studios in Nashville and then going to tape in the final process. The album features the beat stabbing heavy anthem 'I Gotta Rokk', the soulful psych-folk 'I've Been Trying' (which is 100% sampled, one of the samples being the riff from Gábor Szabó's 'If You Don't Want My Love'), the catchy hip-hop track 'Stay The Course' (featuring Talib Kweli), the haunting 'Sad & Lonely', the stop/start bouncy paced 'I'm Excited' (featuring UK's Afrikan Boy), the smooth 'Redeemed', 'Scale It Back' (featuring Yukimi Nagano from Little Dragon) and the pre-Outsider track 'Border Crossing'.

track listing
1. Back To Front (Circular Logic)
2. Border Crossing
3. Stay The Course
4. I've Been Trying
5. Sad And Lonely
6. Warning Call
7. Tedium
8. Enemy Lines
9. Going Nowhere
10. Redeemed
11. Run For Your Life
12. Give Me Back The Nights
13. I'm Excited
14. I Gotta Rokk
15. Scale It Back
16. Circular Logic (Front To Back)


Be social


Den Artikel empfehlen